Committee With Vision

Our Executive

The Governing Body is an excellent blend of intellect, youth and vigour. The Body consists of people from all walks of life from professionals to self employed.


Bijay K Mohanty

Mr. Bijay K Mohanty is one of the founding members of OCWA, nurtured this forum with his sincere accumenship, guidance and advice. He is a Master in Business Administration.

Vice President

Dr. Sananta Sahoo

Dr. Sananta Sahoo from Rourkela, a Laparoscopic Surgeon, is a great team builder and motivator.


Sanjay Bal

Mr. Sanjay Bal from Baleswar is in charge of developmental & promotional activities. He is an ICWA by profession & working with a Public Sector Undertaking.

Joint Secretary

Prakash C Prusty

Mr. Prakash Prusty, a Company Secretary by profession, co-ordinates & arranges the organizational activities. He is from Keonjhar.

Additional Jt. Secy

Banoj Pradhan

Mr. Banoj Pradhan, a Company Secretary by profession, looks after liaison and legal work and hails from Anugul.


Prasanta Das

Mr. Prasanta Das is  a Graduate from Ispat College, Rourkela and takes care of cash and fund management of the association.

Asst. Treasurer

Santosh Sarangi

Mr. Santosh Sarangi  is a commerce graduate and currently working with an esteemed organization. He is  quite actively engaged with every activities of the association.


Ajay Mohanty

Mr. Ajay Mohanty is an entrepreneur and a graduate from Ispat College, Rourkela. He is always present with his active participation for all programs and events of OCWA.


Sandipta Rout

Mr. Sandipta Rout, a MTA from Aligarh Muslim University and is working as a Sr. Manager with a tourism company with specialization in tourism trade and looking after promotional activities. He is from Rourkela.


Pradeepta Bhuyan

Mr. Pradeepta Bhuyan, is one of the founding member of OCWA and takes care of cultural activities of the forum. He is from Cuttack and a graduate from Utkal University.

Executive Member

Bimal Prasad Samal

Mr. Bimal P. Samal is an ICWA by profession and currently employed with a prestigious organization. He is always a persistent figure at all the events of the association.

Executive Member

Dinesh Sahoo

Mr. Dinesh Sahoo is a commerce graduate from FM University and currently employed with a distinguished logistic company. He has a constant  presence in all the activities of the association.


You can join hands with OCWA by becoming a member and contribute towards promotion of Odia culture, language and literature in Delhi and NCR.  OCWA is in the process of setting up a permanent Cultural Centre and Odia library in Delhi.

Why join OCWA ?

We encourage those who are living in Delhi and NCR to become a member in Oriya Cultural & Welfare Association (OCWA).

You will be automatically included into the communication distribution list. This will provide an update on social events of OCWA like Ganesh Puja, Picnic, Holi Milan etc.

Every year we organize Blood Donation Camp in association with Indian Red Cross Society. You can get blood for your near and dear ones from Indian Red Cross Society in case of emergency.

This will allow you to connect with each others in Delhi. Members will have exclusive access to other member details and hence helps to network among Odia community.

You will join hands with OCWA to promote Odia culture, language and literature in Delhi and NCR as OCWA is in the process of setting up a permanent Cultural Center and Odia library in Delhi.

You will receive attractive Souvenir in Oriya when it is published.


Ajay Mohanty

Ajay Mohanty (Mitu)

Ajay Panigrahi

Ajit Kumar Barek

Alok Kumar Das

Anama Sahoo

Anima Biswal

Anup Samal

Arabinda Das

Arvind Sharma

Ashok Das

Awhwani Samantaray

Badal Kumar Nayak

Barada Krishna Rath

Bhaskar Chandra Behera

Bibekanand Pattanaik

Bijay Kumar Pradhan

Bijaya Ketan Mohanty

Bimal Prasad Samal

Biplab Bag

Debashis Goswami

Debashis K Mohanty

Dhirendra Kr Sahoo

Dinesh Sahoo

Gajendra P Samanta

Girija Sankar Das

Hemant Rout

Hruday Ranjan Bhuyan

Jagdish Patra

Jayakrushna Swain

Jiten Mohanlal

Litton Mukherjee

Maj Umesh Chandra Nayak

Muktikanta Nayak

Parimita Parija

Piyush Mohapatra

Prabhat Kishore Bhuyan

Prabhat Kumar Mohanty

Prabin Panda

Pradeep Rout

Pradeep Sahoo

Pradeepta Bhuyan

Pradip Parija

Pranab Biswal

Pranab Kumar Das

Prasanta Kumar Das

Prashant Nayak

Rabindra N Mishra

Raj Kishore Sahoo

Ramaranjan Mohapatra

Ramnath Sahoo

Ranjit Mohanty

Rashmi Narayan Nayak

Ravilal Thapa

Sagar Pradhan

Sandipta Rout

Sanjay Mohanty

Sanjay Subudhi

Sanjit Mohanty

Saroj Das

Saroj Patnaik

Sashmita Mohanty

Shantanu Khuntia

Shibashis Mohanty

Sisir Rout

Sitakanta Das

Smruti Ranjan Sahoo

Subhranshu Das

Subrat Kumar Das

Sujata Das

Sunil Mohapatra

Surajit Pattanaik

Surendra K Baxi

Suresh Chandra Behera

Suresh Chandra Swain

Suvendu Das

Suvendu Sahu

Tankadhar Das

Tapan Kumar Thatoi

Yashwant Sharma